A small project in progress

Wow, two posts very close together.. Very unusual for me lately!

I have recently been looking at Cross Stitch apps for Apple and have come across a really handy one which I thought I would share with you. It is a DMC thread recorder where you can tick if you have a particular thread, or mark if you need to buy one. It’s really useful if like me, you forget to write down what you need to take to the shops with you.. It’s called ‘TT117’. It’s a very basic app but it does exactly what you need and only costs 69p. This is an example with a few threads I own:

20140203-195138.jpg

On another note.. I have another Work In Progress (WIP) which I have begun. I have some spare time at work and don’t like treking my larger cross stitch about so thought I would keep a smaller one at work:

20140203-195340.jpg

I love the pastel colours within it and can’t wait to see how it turns out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

