Batiste Range

When carrying on with my Batiste project, I decided to run with the idea of a ‘Seasons’ range. I started by scanning in the hand-rendered lily.

lily

Hand-rendered Lily

I then decided to vector the lily to see what it would look like.

lily

Vectored Lily

Following on from this, I decided to create a Summer inspired moodboard so it would give me a range of imagery ideas for the design.

summer mood board

Summer mood board

I then decided to apply it to a tin design and then apply it to some point of sale to see how the visual aesthetics would come across so a consumer.

lily bus stop context

Bus Stop

lily website ad

Website

Screen Shot 2013-04-15 at 21.03.56

Advertisement in magazine (Screenshot as file was too big)

I will be continuing this theme through Autumn, Winter & Spring which will create a whole range. All feedback and comments welcome! 🙂

 

One thought on “Batiste Range

  1. Fantastic work. Your imagination is awe inspiring and will look even incredible when you follow through all the seasons.

Leave a Reply

