Design Progress

Going back to my Batiste competition brief.. I think I neglected this project for a bit because I wasn’t sure where I was heading with it, however, I have come back to it today and think I have made some clear progress!

IMAG0780From looking at repetitive patterns and researching into this subject. I found an illustrator who really inspired me; Mercedes Cortes. I decided to start drawing flowers with her influence. However, on the way I had a brain wave that I could use the theme of seasons for my Batiste range – this would be perfect as the brief asked for 4 designs and there is 4 seasons. I am now actually looking forward to see how my designs will turn out! Stay tuned! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

