Experimentation

Whilst thinking about the final outcome for my book, I decided that I needed to do a lot of experimentation in order to figure out how exactly I wanted it to pan out. I started with some character experimentation first in the form of freehand machine embroidery…


2

3

4I spotted some hamma beads and thought ‘why not, I will give that a go too!’

1I then decided to experiment with machine embroidery with the text which would go on the pages too…

5

6I’m not sure that any of these techniques would work for the final outcome and am therefore going to continue to experiment to see how my final outcome could look.

 

 

Leave a Reply

