Eastern Advertisements Research

Whilst re-drafting my Design Discourse essay, I needed an example of an Eastern Advertisement which would show how the attitudes and values towards women differ to the Western views. Whilst researching I came across these:

Comparing these to recent other ads I have looked at which shows semi-naked females being used to advertise men’s underwear and being used to advertise food, this is significantly different. In these Chinese Ad’s, we see an elegantly dressed Chinese lady holding some moon cake.

Why can’t Western ad’s be like this?

However, I am really enjoying looking into the subject and seeing the differences in perceptions simply based on where you live in the World.

I have produced ANOTHER draft of essay in hope that I am getting near the finishing point!

Screen Shot 2013-03-29 at 14.27.26

Leave a Reply

