Creating Embroidery Patterns

Following on from my previous post on this project, I have been hard at work creating and designing Cross Stitch Patterns for my book for Autistic Children. Here is a reminder of the first I created and hand-sewn:

SAM_1389

First Pattern and Stitch – David

Since I thought this design was very successful and came across as very charming, I decided to do the same for the other characters:

SAM_1384

Design for Toby

SAM_1385

Design for Michael

SAM_1386

Design for Emma

SAM_1387

Design for Abigail

SAM_1388

Design for Abigail 2

As seen in the pictures above from my sketchbook, it is very easy to make mistakes whilst trying to create your own patterns. However, I do feel that this is going to be worth the hard work!

My next step is to digitally produce the designs so they are easier to follow. Keep watching to see the project progress 🙂

One thought on “Creating Embroidery Patterns

Leave a Reply

