Promotional Progress

Following on from some difficult weeks in my third year studying Graphic Design, I am beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel! Realising that the end is very near and I have a lot of work to do before most of my deadlines which are in May, the motivation has arrived! I’m even getting up earlier (breakthrough!)

I have started to think about making my personal promotion more relevant to my personality and the ways in which I prefer to work. One major inspiration which I currently use as a hobby is hand embroidery. Although I am beginning to feed this into my University projects, I would like to reflect this skill within my personal promotion maybe through business cards.

Here I found some very influential pieces:

Looking at other hand stitched business cards made me realise it is possible to create a personal profile and promotion for yourself whilst it being professional and still relating back to hobbies, personal interests and personality.

Leave a Reply

