Creative Process Liverpool

Screen Shot 2012-12-07 at 22.30.16Yesterday evening I attended the Creative Process which was held in the Elevator Bar, Liverpool. I was very nervous and unsure upon attending this creative meet simply because I hadn’t been to one before. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the level of profession yet relaxed atmosphere which was happening in one room. I quickly realised that everybody is there for the same reasons as myself; to share creative experiences and to talk to other creatives about what may be happening in the design industry today. For anybody who feels the same as I once did, attending a creative meet can be quite daunting, but this is a good place to start, not too big and not too small (and we can’t forget the complimentary sandwiches of course, we all love a free sandwich!)

Soon into the talks, I quickly found myself inspired by some of the advice which the designers were giving. One in particular stood out to me:

creativeprocess2

“Perfectionism is for losers”. This statement immediately jumped out as something that we could all take in. Don’t be afraid to get something wrong, failure is the pathway to success. Experiment and try out new things, if it doesn’t work; so what, at least we have discovered what’s wrong and where we can go next. I feel that this will be very inspirational now that I am in my final year of University and am doing several projects at once.

Thank you Creative Process, you have really given me the motivation and inspiration to plough through!

 

 

Leave a Reply

