Promotional Proposal

When thinking about what I wish to do with my Graphic Design skills, a number of ideas enter my head. I most enjoy working with typography and illustrative styles. I also like to work with children’s book design and feel that I haven’t got enough of this in my portfolio so I would like to expand on this. Furthermore, this leads me to also want to work with children in the near future so I gain a better understanding of their needs within children’s book themselves. I am particularly inspired by the works of Nick Sharratt and the illustrator of the Charlie and Lola books.

To expand my portfolio, I am currently looking into different competition briefs and primarily hope to find one relating to typography as I am also using elements of typography in Identity design so I feel it would be good to link the two together.

Leave a Reply

